One Paper MCQs Solved Preparation Material All in One for PPSC FPSC NTS PTS OTS

➢ Sir Syed became member of Legislature Assembly in 1778.
➢ In 1875 Dayananda Saraswati started a movement called Arya Samaj. This gave birth to a violent Hindu reaction to foreign influences. He also began the Shuddhi movement for conversion of non-Hindus, particularly Muslims of Hindu origin to Hinduism. In 1882 Dayananda formed a Cow Protection Society to rouse Hindu feelings against Christians and Muslims for slaughtering cows and oxen.
➢ A Hindu political organization known as the Indian Association came into being in Calcutta in 1876.The Indian Association was established by a few educated Bengali Hindus led by Babu Surendranath Benerjea. It was forerunner of the Indian National Congress. Muslims had no role in Indian Association.
➢ In December 1887 a Bombay Muslim Badruddin Tyebji presided the 3rd session of the Indian National Congress. George Yalle was first president of All India Congress.
➢ Sind Madrassat-ul-Islam was set up by Hassan Ali afandi on 1st 1885 and it was inaugrated by Lord Duffern.
➢ Syed Ahmed Khan born on 17th October, 1817 in Delhi & died March 27, 1898 at Ali Gargh.Sir Syed is buried beside Sir Syed Masjid in Aligarh Muslim University.
➢ Bankim Chandra Catterjee started a literary movement in Bengal and identified nationalism with the Hindu religion.Militant Hindu Nationalism was started by B.G. Tilak.
➢ In 1892 Indian Council Act was passed. It enlarged the legislative councils and extended their functions. In the Imperial Council the number of additional members was fixed between 10 and 16, of whom not more than six were to be officials.
➢ In 1835, English was made official language of India.
➢ The original name of Mohsanu-ul-Mulk was Mehdi Ali Khan. Original name of Waqaul Mulk was Molvi Mushtaq Ahmad.
➢ Sir Agha Khan remained permanent president of ML till 1913. 2nd President of AIML was Sir Ali Mohammad Khan when Agha Khan III resigned in 1913.
➢ Punjab branch of All India Muslim League was established by Muhammad Shafi in 1907.Poona branch of All India Muslim League was established by Rafeeh Ahmad in 1907.Bengal branch of All India Muslim League was established in 1909.
➢ First Public session was held in Pattna in 1938 headed by Quaid-e-Azam.
➢ Jamia Milia Islamia was established in 1920 by Muhammad Ali Johar.
➢ Tableegh & Tanzeem were launched by Hassan Nizami.Swarajia Party was formed by Moti Lal Nehru & Hakeem Ajmal Khan.Tehrik-e-Tanzi,-e-Nou was formed by Saif-ud-din Chakklo
➢ Simon Commission submitted its report in 1930.

6 thoughts on “One Paper MCQs Solved Preparation Material All in One for PPSC FPSC NTS PTS OTS”

Comments are closed.