One Paper MCQs Solved Preparation Material All in One for PPSC FPSC NTS PTS OTS

➢ The subjects were divided into central and provincial by the Act of 1919.
➢ Martial law has been declared in Pakistan four times. On 7 October 1958, President Iskander Mirza staged a coup d’état. He abrogated the constitution, imposed martial law and appointed General Muhammad Ayub Khan as the Chief Martial Law Administrator and Aziz Ahmad as Secretary General and Deputy Chief Martial Law Administrator.
➢ The second martial law was imposed on 25 March 1969, when President Ayub Khan abrogated the Constitution of 1962 and handed over power to the Army Commander-in-Chief, General Agha Mohammad Yahya Khan.
➢ The third martial law, politician Zulfikar Ali Bhutto took over in 1971 as the first civilian martial law administrator in recent history, imposing selective martial law in areas hostile to his rule, such as the country’s largest province, Balochistan.
➢ The fourth martal law, General Muhammad Zia-ul-Haq overthrew Bhutto and imposed martial law in its totality on July 5, 1977, in a bloodless coup d’état.
➢ One Unit was the title of a scheme launched by the federal government of Pakistan to merge the four provinces of West Pakistan into one unit, as a counterbalance against the numerical domination of the ethnic Bengalis of East Pakistan (now Bangladesh). The One Unit policy was announced by Prime Minister Muhammad Ali Bogra on 22 November 1954.
➢ The province of West Pakistan was created in 14 October 1955 by the merger of the provinces, states, and Tribal Areas of the western wing. The province was composed of twelve divisions and the provincial capital was established at Lahore. The province of East Bengal (now Bangladesh) was renamed East Pakistan with the provincial capital at Dacca. The federal government moved the country’s capital in 1959 from Karachi to Rawalpindi (serving as provisional capital until Islamabad was ready), whilst the federal legislature moved to Dacca.
➢ The province of West Pakistan was dissolved on 1 July 1970 by President General Yahya Khan.
➢ Dr. Khan Sahib was appointed as the first Chief Minister of the One Unit, while Mushtaq Ahmad Gurmani was appointed as the first Governor of West Pakistan.
➢ The first water accord between the provincial governments relating to the water distribution from Indus River was signed in 1991.
➢ Nizam-e-Islam party was founded by Chaudhry Muhammad Ali.
➢ Yusuf Zulekha was written by Ghulam Rasul.
➢ Justice Shahab–ud-din was the Head of the Constituent Committee formed by Ayub Khan.
➢ Pakistan people’s party was founded in 1967.
➢ Name of NWFP was changed as KPK in 2010.
➢ Kargil conflict was took place in 1999.
➢ Feroz khan noon was the PM at the time of 1958 Martial law.
➢ Pakistan has won the hockey world cup four times.
➢ NRO stands for National Reconciliation Order.
➢ Auditor General of Pakistan is appointed by President.
➢ Bahardur Shah Zafar buried in Rangoon.

6 thoughts on “One Paper MCQs Solved Preparation Material All in One for PPSC FPSC NTS PTS OTS

  1. i salute this person who put this here love you dear and thankyou so much :-)

Comments are closed.