One Paper MCQs Solved Preparation Material All in One for PPSC FPSC NTS PTS OTS

➢ The famous resolution, which came to be known as Pakistan Resolution was moved by Maulvi Fazal-ul-Haq and passed unanimously on 23rd March 1940.
➢ The institution of Mohtasib was established by Presidential Order 1983.
➢ Objective Resolution was passed by the Constituent Assembly of Pakistan on March 12, 1949.
➢ The state bank inaugurated on 1st July 1948 by Quaid-e-Azam and Zahid Hussain is the first governor of State Bank.
➢ Iskendar Mirza had the shortest tenure as Governor – General of Pakistan.
➢ Liaquat – Nehru pact was announced at Delhi on April 18, 1950.
➢ Sir Syed Ahmad Khan advocated the inclusion of Indians in Legislative Council in his famous book, “Causes of the Indian Revolt”, as early as 1860.
➢ Altaf Hussain Hali refers to Sir Syed as Father of Muslim India and Father of Modern Muslim India.
➢ In 1917 Kheiri Brothers suggested a plan of partition of India in conference of the Socialist International held in Stockholm.
➢ The Regional Cooperation for Development (RCD) was established among Pakistan, Iran and Turkey in 1964 and was annulled in 1979.
➢ Quaid-e-Azam called Islam “Our bedrock and sheet anchor” while addressing Muslim Students Peshawar.
➢ Liaquat Ali Khan, the first Prime Minister of Pakistan, while addressing a meeting at Rawalpindi was assassinated on Oct 16, 1951.
➢ Anjuman-e-Islamia Punjab was founded for the renaissance of Islam in 1859.
➢ Feroz Shah Tughlaq constructed five canals to remove scarcity of water.
➢ Maulana Zafar Ali khan is the author of “Hunter par Hunter”.
➢ Faiz Ahmed Faiz was convicted in Rawalpindi Conspiray Case.
➢ In Sept: 1958 Gawadar was bought by Khan of Kalat at 40 lacs pounds from Oman.
➢ Pakistan becomes ‘Republic’ in 1956.
➢ Vasco-da-Gama comes to India in 1498.
➢ Brahmo Samaj is a quasi-Protestant, theistic movement within Hinduism, founded in Calcutta in 1828 by Ram Mohun Roy.
➢ Arya Samaj is a Hindu reform movement founded by Swami Dayananda on 7 April 1875.
➢ Prarthana Samaj is founded by Dr. Atmaram Pandurang in 1867 with an aim to make people believe in one God and worship only one God.
➢ East India Company occupied Punjab in 1849; Sindh in 1843 and Balochistan in 1839.
➢ The “Rashmi Roomal” Movement of 1905 was initiated by Maulana Mahmood Hassan.
➢ The “Asrar-us-Sanadeed” was compiled by Sir Syed Ahmad Khan.