One Paper MCQs Solved Preparation Material All in One for PPSC FPSC NTS PTS OTS

➢ Pirpur Committee was formed in 1938 and it was headed by Raja Muhammad Mehdi of Pirpur.
➢ “Reconstruction of Religious Thoughts in Islam” was written by Allama Muhammad Iqbal.
➢ Chief Justice of Lahore High Court, Justice Abdur Rasheed administered the oath of M.A. Jinnah.
➢ Muhammad Ali Jinnah administered the oath of Mr. Liaquat Ali Khan as the first Prime Minister of Pakistan.
➢ Qazi Issa was appointed Pakistan’s ambassador to Iran.
➢ The last Nawab of Bahawalpur is Sir Sadiq Muhammad Khan Abbasi V.
➢ Mehrgarh is located near the Bolan Pass, to the west of the Indus River valley and between the Pakistani cities of Quetta, Kalat and Sibi.
➢ Ranikot Fort is the world’s largest fort with a circumference of about 26 km or 16 miles. Since 1993, it has been on the list of tentative UNESCO World Heritage Sites. It is located in the Kirthar Range, about 30 km southwest of Sann, in Jamshoro District, Sindh, Pakistan. It is approximately 90 km north of Hyderabad.
➢ The Kot Diji Fort, formally known as Fort Ahmadabad, dominates the town of Kot Diji in Khairpur District, Pakistan about 25 miles east of the Indus River at the edge of the Nara-Rajisthan Desert.
• Name the founder of the All India Muslim League? Sir Nawab Saleem Ullah Khan
• The first country recognized Pakistan after independence was ?Iran
• The longest serving Chief Justice of Pakistan was? Justice A.R. Cornelius
• The first Dry Port in Pakistan was established in 1974 at? Lahore
• The oldest news agency of Pakistan is: ? Associated Press of Pakistan (APP)
• Who was the father of Shah Abdul Aziz? Shah Waliullah.
• What is the total area of Islamabad? 906 Sq.Km
• Who first translated the Holy Quran into Persian? Shah Waliullah.
• Who first translated the Holy Quran into Urdu? Shah Abul Qadir.
• Name the founder of the Aligarh Movement? Sir Syed Ahmed Khan
• Name of the books written by Shah Waliullah? Hajjat-ul-Baligha, Fyuz-i-Harmain Sharifan
• In which year did Jinnah join the Muslim League? In 1913 ( request of M.Ali Johar)
• In which year Jinnah left the Congress? In 1920 ( left imperial legislative 1919)
• Who was the Muslim League leader who opposed Jinnah’s decision to boycott the Simon Commission of 1927? Sir Shafi.
• For what period of time is the National Assembly elected? For five years.
• What is the period of time for the election of the Senate? 6 years.
• What is the present literacy rate in Pakistan? 57 percent.