Pakistan Studies MCQs Lecturer 2017 Must Study Now

Pakistan Studies MCQs Lecturer 2017 Must Study Now

Q No: 01. What do we call the ancient civilization of Pakistan?

(a) Mesopotamia Civilization

(b) Indus Valley Civilization

(c) Chinese Civilization

(d) Greek Civilization

Q No: 02. When was the Indus Valley Civilization in existence?

(a) 5000 B.C

(b) 4000 B.C

(c) 3000 B.C

(d) 2000 B.C

Q No: 03. What the foremost nation of Indus Valley Civilization is Called?

(a) Aryans

(b) Greeks

(c) Persian

(d) Dravidians

Q No: 04. Which were the main centres of Indus Valley Civilization?

(a) Hyderabad & Mirpurkhas

(b) Karachi & Lahore

(c) Moen-jo-Daro & Harrapa

(d) Peshawar & Quetta

Q No: 05. Under whose leadership India was attacked by Greeks?

(a) Cyrus I

(b) Genghis Khan

(b) Alexander The Great

(d) Asoka

Q No: 06. Who is the founder of Jainism?

(a) Asoka

(b) Sidharth

(c) Chankya

(d) Mahavira

Q No: 07. Who founded the Buddhism?

(a) Deepak

(b) Chach

(c) Sidharth

(d) Raja Dahir

Q No: 08. In which year the Arabs conquered India?

(a) 127 A.D

(b) 271 A.D

(c) 217 A.D

(d) 712 A.D

Q No: 08. Who was the commander of Arabs during Arab conquest of India?

(a) Mohammad Bin Hashim

(b) Mohammad Bin Qasim

(c) Mohammad Bin Rehman

(d) Mohammad Bin Wasim

Q No: 09. IN which part of India Islam came firstly?

(a) Sindh

(b) Punjab

(c) Bengal

(d) Balochistan

Q No: 10. Who was the ruler of Sindh before Arab Invasion?

(a) Bihar Mal

(b) Prithivi Raj

(c) Raja Dahir

(d) Madan Mohan

Q No: 11. How many expeditions on India were made by Sultan Mehmood of Ghazna?

(a) 7

(b) 17

(c) 27

(d) 37

Q No: 12. Who established Mughal Dynasty in India?

(a) Akbar

(b) Aurangzeb

(c) Jahangir

(d) Babur

Q No: 13. In which year Mughal Empire was established?

(a) 2615

(b) 1526

(c) 1625

(d) 1256

Q No: 14. Who introduced Deen-e-Elahi in India?

(a) Humaiyoon

(b) Shahjahan

(c) Akbar

(d) Bahadur Shah

Q No: 15. In which disguise did Britain’s arrive in India?

(a) Traders

(b) Warriors

(c) Scholars

(d) Tourists

Q No: 16. In which year battle of Plassy took place?

(a) 1575

(b) 1757

(c) 1857

(d) 1657

Q No: 17. Who was the last Mughal Emperor of India?

(a) Aurangzeb

(b) Shah Alam

(c) Bahadur Shah

(d) Sher Shah

Q No: 18. In which year Britain Government abolish East India Company

through Queen’s Proclamation?

(a) 1855

(b) 1856

(c) 1857

(d) 1858

Q No: 19. Who was declared responsible of Mutiny of 1857 by British Empire?

(a) Muslims

(b) Hindus

(c) Sikhs

(d) Untouchables

Q No: 20. Who is called the Pioneer of Two Nations Theory?

(a) Allama Iqbal

(b) Sir Syed Ahmed Khan

(c) Choudhary Rehmat Ali

(d) Sir Agha Khan

Q No: 21. After which incident Two Nations Theory was presented?

(a) War of Independence

(b) Simla Deputation

(c) Urdu Hindi Controversy

(d) Partition of Bengal

Q No: 22. In which year Two Nations Theory was presented?

(a) 1860

(b) 1865

(c) 1870

(d) 1867

Q No: 23. When Shah Wali Ullah was born?

(a) 1403

(b) 1503

(c) 1603

(d) 1703

Q No: 24. What was real name of Shah Wali Ullah?

(a) Mohiuddin

(b) Qutubuddin

(c) Fariduddin

(d) Nizamuddin

Q No: 25. When third battle of Panipat was fought?

(a) 1741

(b) 1751

(c) 1761

(d) 1771

Q No: 26. Who defeated Marathas in third battle of Panipat?

(a) Shah Wali Ullah

(b) Ahmed Shah Abdali

(c) Syed Ahmed Shaheed

(d) Titu Mir Shaheed

Q No: 27. Who was defeated by Babar in first battle of Panipat?

(a) Prithviraj Chuhan

(b) Raja Dahir

(c) Sultan Ibrahim Lodhi

(d) Bihar Mal

Q No: 28. Who started Aligarh Movement?

(a) Sir Syed Ahmed Khan

(b) Quaid-e-Azam

(c) Liaquat Ali Khan

(d) Sir Agha Khan

Q No: 29. Who wrote the pamphlet “Causes of Indian Revolt”?

(a) Sir Syed Ahmed Khan

(b) Quaid-e-Azam

(c) Liaquat Ali Khan

(d) Sir Agha Khan

Q No: 30. In which year Sir Syed established Scientific Society?

(a) 1844

(b) 1854

(c) 1864

(d) 1874

Pakistan Studies MCQs Lecturer 2017 Must Study Now